HyperNormalisation is a BBC documentary by Adam Curtis, in which he goes into different contemporary episodes and explains how politicians and corporations are showing a simplified and less-damaging reality to the general public.

The film consists of nine chapters: 1975, The Human Bomb, Altered States, Acid Flashback, The Colonel, The Truth Is Out There, Managed Outcomes, A Cautionary Tale, and A World Without Power.

Your Comment

rating 8.3 / 10
category Society
year 2016
with Adam Curtis
duration 2 hrs 41 mins
added December 29, 2016

Recently Added

Howard Goodall's Story of Music (Art, 8.2)
Don't Panic: The Truth About Population (Society, 7.5)
A History of Art in Three Colours (Art, 7.7)
The Wall Street Code (Economics, 7.6)
Picasso: Love, Sex and Art (Art, 7.0)

Also in Society

Capitalism: A Love Story (2009, 7.3)
Citizenfour (2014, 8.2)
Paris Is Burning (1990, 8.1)
Bowling for Columbine (2002, 7.6)
Don't Panic: The Truth About Population (2013, 7.5)
  Like xD on Facebook for updates
  Follow xD on Twitter for updates