The History of Grand Theft Auto

The History of Grand Theft Auto is a 2013 documentary produced by GamerSpawn that looks into the evolution of the Grand Theft Auto (GTA) video game series from the first title released in 1997 and up to GTA V in 2013, showing gameplay footage, talking about how the games were received and the impact they had.

Developed by Rockstar North (formerly DMA Design) and published by Rockstar Games, the main titles in the series are Grand Theft Auto (1997), Grand Theft Auto 2 (1999), Grand Theft Auto III (2001), Grand Theft Auto: Vice City (2002), Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas (2004), Grand Theft Auto IV (2008), and Grand Theft Auto V (2013).

Your Comment

rating 6.5 / 10
category Entertainment
year 2013
duration 49 mins
added November 24, 2018

Recently Added

Howard Goodall's Story of Music (Art, 8.2)
Don't Panic: The Truth About Population (Society, 7.5)
A History of Art in Three Colours (Art, 7.7)
The Wall Street Code (Economics, 7.6)
Picasso: Love, Sex and Art (Art, 7.0)

Also in Entertainment

Unforeseen Consequences: A Half-Life Documentary (2018, 7.7)
A Brief History of Graphics (2014, 7.9)
  Like xD on Facebook for updates
  Follow xD on Twitter for updates